Egyptian Super Cup 2001-2002

Mekawleen (league 5th place 2001/2002) played as a replacement after Ismaily (league champions) withdrew "refusing to play in Cairo Stadium and also for inadequate preparation".
Ahly and Mahala (league runner up and 4th place) refused to play vs Zamalek for the title.
Ismaily club was fined 250000 Egyptian Pounds.

Zamalek 1/0 (Extra Time) Mekawleen
19th September 2002

Zamalek Scorer
Osama Nabeeh 104"
Mohamed El-Hady missed a penalty for Mekawleen in 102' Min

Zamalek line-Up

Abdel Wahed El-Sayed

Ibrahim Hassan / Mohamed Sedeek / Wael El-Quabbani( Reda Seeka) / Hossam Abdel Monem / Tarek El-Said

Hazem Emam / Tamer Abdel Hamid / Walid Salah Abdel Latif (Osama Nabeeh)

Hossam Hassan / Abdel Halim Ali( Mohamed Aboul Ela)

Mekawleen Line-Up

Ahmed Saber

Haytham Hussein (Moustafa Marin) / Mahmoud Shiko / Khaled Nabil / Ibrahim Bahnacy / Mohamed Ezz

Alaa Abdel Ghany / Ali Ashour (Mohamed El-Hady ) /Robert Akuroi

Sameh Youssef / Said Saad (Tamer Adel)  - Dr.Tarek Ahmed Said © 1996-2019 All Rights Reserved